The vestry is the “board of directors” of the church, and its officers, the senior warden, junior warden, treasurer, and clerk, correspond to the president, vice-president, treasurer, and secretary of secular nonprofit organizations.

The vestry members of St. James’ Church are:

  • Rick Delaney, Senior Warden
  • Dennis Pappenfus, Junior Warden
  • Mother Betsy Porter, Assisting Priest
  • Steve Holifield, Elected Vestry Member
  • Darlene Simmons, Elected Vestry Member
  • Hugh Naftel, Elected Vestry Member
  • Karen Ralph, Elected Vestry Member
  • Cathy Pappenfus, Secretary
  • Woodie Acord, Treasurer